IMAGE OF THE DAY – Step Back in Time

I came across this panorama image from Avila Beach, California, and decided to share it with you again.  This shot was the original header for my blog.  The length of the pier seemed to accurately represent the journey I was beginning two years ago.  I’m not sure how far I’ve come on this journey, but I can say I’m further than I was two years ago.  And, that seems to be the key for me. 

It’s not where I happen to be, but am I moving forward?  

After spending the past few weeks analyzing my photographic progress, I’m happy to say that I am progressing in my journey.

I’ll be at the Huntington Beach Art Fair Friday.  It’s adjacent to the pier.  Stop by and check out my booth.  And again, I’ll be giving away one 8″ x 10″ matted print of your choice to the first person who stops by that follows my blog, “Likes” my FB page, and follows me on Twitter.  I hope to see you there!

Remember, you can find most of my photography on my website www.stevethomasphotography.com or my Facebook page Steve Thomas Photography. Take a minute to check them out.  You can “Like” me on Facebook, and also follow me on Twitter by clicking the icons to the right.  That way you’ll be able to join me for my upcoming photo shoots!!

~ by photographyfree4all on June 14, 2012.

3 Responses to “IMAGE OF THE DAY – Step Back in Time”

  1. Love it!

  2. Great memories at this Pier – it’s a beautiful photo. Thanks for sharing.

  3. I made the exact same photo when I was there, haha :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 631 other followers

