SQUIRREL!!!!!!!!!!!!

Every time I see a squirrel I think of “Dug,” the dog from the movie “Up” who seemed to have the power to stop time at the sight of a squirrel.  One of the many movies we watched while at the cabin in Big Bear.

While on a morning walk, I noticed this squirrel scurrying along jumping from one tree to the next.

After a few minutes of following his every move, he suddenly turned toward me while seemingly hanging onto the limb for dear life as if to say, “Stop following me – I’m exhausted!”

If you’ve seen the movie “Up,” can’t you just hear Dug screaming – SQUIRREL!!!

I was glad to watch him scurry on his way as I continued my walk in the opposite direction.

Thanks for stopping by.  If you would like to subscribe to this blog, simply chick the link in the upper right corner.  It’s free!

I’ll see you tomorrow.

~ by photographyfree4all on August 5, 2010.

14 Responses to “SQUIRREL!!!!!!!!!!!!”

  1. What a pretty squirrel! I like the way you captured him or her in the light in the first photo.

    Like

  2. I really like the first image of the squirrel, I enjoy the way the light is acting on his tail. Good shot.

    reverencemedia.com

    Like

  3. Thanks for your comments Tim and Robin. I, too, love the way the back light of the sun seems to create an explosive effect on his tail. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    Like

  4. I also love the light on the tail, but the light all around the squirrel is perfect! You caught the sun coming from just the right angle.

    Like

  5. Great pictures of an adorable creature. I recently did a blog on a squirrel you may find interesting…I actually never knew squirrels could be like this: http://mamarazzipages.wordpress.com/2010/04/25/the-freindliest-little-squirrel-adorable/
    I completely hear Dug in my head now too, lol. Fun post.

    Like

  6. thanks for you comment photobyholly. The early morning sun was perfect!

    Like

  7. Thanks for the info on your blog post, Christy. It’s quite interesting. Thanks for your kind words and for stopping by.

    Like

  8. I love squirrels, they’re wonderful. I just bought UP, waiting to watch it. 🙂

    Like

  9. that light is gorgeous!

    Alison

    Like

  10. Thanks for your comment,Alison. The light seems to be the attraction. I hope you’ll stop by again.

    Like

  11. Greysqrl – it makes perfect sense that you would love this post judging by your screen name! You are going to love Up! Thanks for stopping by!

    Like

  12. My favorite is the second image. You really are amazing at capturing small animals so close.

    Like

  13. […] the neighboorhoods to view the various birds and wildlife living in the area (click here and here to […]

    Like

  14. I think those are the most beautiful squirrel photos I’ve ever seen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
