VOTE FOR YOUR FAVORITE HAT

Hats!  Hats!  Everywhere!

When you get to the end of the post, please cast a vote for your favorite hat.

On a recent trip to Long Beach, I decided to concentrate on photographing people who were wearing hats.  I started at this hat shop, which contained hundreds of hats of every shape and style.  It’s a busy shot, but I think it gives you an idea of the variety of hats today.

Then I began to shoot hats outside the store.  The hats I saw that day – some very cool, others…well, you be the judge.

#1

#2

#3

#4

#5

#6

#7

#8

Even the dogs were getting into the spirit of the hat!

#9

#10

HATS?  I don’t need no stinking hat!  I’m already cute enough!

OK, which hat do you like?  Let’s have a vote for the best!  Leave a comment with your favorite.

Thanks for stopping by.  I’ll see you tomorrow.

~ by photographyfree4all on August 11, 2010.

32 Responses to “VOTE FOR YOUR FAVORITE HAT”

  1. Nice blog of Hats! I am a hat/cap person myself, I would say my favourite is #3, reminds me of the “congols” my Grandfather wore, although for the time being I, myself, wear a Panama Hat

    Like

  2. Thanks for your vote and comment. I’m so glad you stopped by today.

    Like

  3. I liked seven, not because of the hat itself, but because of the look on the face of the woman wearing it. I think she felt pretty in it, and to my mind, that’s what makes it the most attractive of the bunch.

    Great post!

    Like

  4. #4! That hat is a great style accessory.

    Like

  5. #7 is my absolute favorite! She is beautiful and I can imagine her wrapping her head with that hat and then looking in the mirror with satisfaction. She has a sense of who she is and isn’t afraid to have her own style.

    Like

  6. Thanks for your comment and vote, pixilated2. As always, thanks for stopping by.

    Like

  7. Thanks for your vote 2wheels. I hope you’ll stop by again, soon.

    Like

  8. Thanks for your comment, themichaellamcollection. This has been fun to hear everyone’s ideas about hats! Thanks for stopping by.

    Like

  9. Thanks for your comment and vote, car54. I hope you stop by again.

    Like

  10. I think it is no 10 for me. As a hat wear, hats are more about the person than the hat…. and we really should see more of them especially during the summer months… Bring on more hats please… great shots.

    Like

  11. Thanks for your vote realme07. And, thanks for your comments – I tend to agree about the hats! Thanks for stopping by.

    Like

  12. #4, but I applaud the nerve of #5 and the dogs are just embarassed. 🙂

    Hats are fab.

    Like

  13. Thanks for your comment, dawn. And, thank for stopping by. I chuckled at you comment about the dogs. They are funny, though. I hope you’ll stop by again.

    Like

  14. #4

    Like

  15. Thanks Nathan. #4 seems to be the favorite of several who have voted. Thanks for stopping by.

    Like

  16. Oh, I have a tie–between 4 and 10. But I also like #3 because it reminds me of my grandfather’s hat.

    What a great idea.

    Like

  17. Definitely #4. That was too cute on that little dog.

    Like

  18. There’s something about the older gentleman in #2 that I find to be very striking. Maybe it’s because his walker is sitting in front of him and it makes me wonder about where he’s been and what all he’s seen in his many years on the planet.

    Like

  19. I have to say number 3. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I hope your new way of thinking goes well 🙂

    Like

  20. Thanks for your comment, Steph. I just had to add the dogs. Everyone was photpgraphed on the same day – and there were several I didn’t post. Hats are popular. I hope you’ll stop by again.

    Like

  21. Thanks for stopping by Heather. It’s hard to choose, isn’t it. I think they all have a certain attraction in their own way. I hope you’ll stop by again.

    Like

  22. Thanks for your comment, Facing the Lens. Your thought process is interesting – the way you saw so much more than the hats. I hope you’ll stop by again, soon.

    Like

  23. […] UPDATE: The vote from yesterday’s post finds hat #4 leading at the time of this writing.  You can still cast your vote by clicking this link. […]

    Like

  24. Thanks for your comment, prettypay. I hope you’ll stop by again.

    Like

  25. Not a hat person but I love polka dots so #8 gets my vote!

    Like

  26. #4 Very pretty young lady This hat is very becoming to her.

    Like

  27. It’s definitely No. 10, hands down. Awesome post and pix.

    Like

  28. […] you still haven’t voted for your favorite hat, please click here to vote now.  I’ll be revealing the winner in tomorrow’s […]

    Like

  29. My favourite would be either #4 or #9. I like the way you can see the girl’s eyes in #4 and the hat suits her personality. #9 looks like a space cadet. Only in America?!

    Like

  30. for a moment there I thought the girl in pic 5 was Lindsay Lohan! Great shots!!

    Like

  31. Thanks for your comment, bookjunkie. No, not Lindsay – she may have been in jail at the time of that shot. I hope you’ll stop by again, soon.

    Like

  32. Thanks for your comment, Pete. No. 4 was a winner by a landslide. I hope you’ll stop by again, soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
