FRIDAY FAVORITES

IT’S FRIDAY!  Not only is it Friday, but it’s the Friday before a holiday weekend.  Judging from the blog activity, I’m guessing many of you are already deep into your holiday weekend plans.  I hope they’re big!

This week was very interesting in that we talked about spontaneity, which may have led some of you to an adventure you hadn’t planned.  We also had a great two-part discussion about macro photography.  It was a varied week since we also talked about composition and photography block, which led me to a wonderful book, “The Artist’s Way.”

Navigating through all of those posts, you have determined this photograph to your Friday Favorite!

It’s difficult for me to leave you with just one shot.  So, I thought I would also post two honorable mentions – each receiving votes.

And…

Thank you for participating!  It was fun to read the comments and criteria used for your choices. 

I’m glad you stopped by.  I’ll see you tomorrow.

~ by photographyfree4all on September 3, 2010.

21 Responses to “FRIDAY FAVORITES”

  1. Thanks for the kind comments! I like the daylily the best. 🙂

    Like

  2. I didn’t get to vote yet!!! I vote for the cloud picture at the top of this post.

    Like

  3. I wondered, too, where are all the bloggers this weekend. It must be my deordorant. 🙂

    My choice, by the way, would be the cloud picture.

    Have a great weekend,

    Bob

    Like

  4. My vote is for the landscape, (skyscape really). The sky is excellent and I like the general composition of the image.

    Like

  5. I love the daylily, Pearls! In fact, I have a framed print hanging in my office. Thanks for stopping by.

    Like

  6. You Win!!! Or at least, the cloud picture wins!! Thanks for your comment, Dawn! I hope you’ll stop by again, soon.

    Like

  7. Maybe the better question would be, “Why are we still blogging when everyone else is on holiday?” Is there no end to your humor, Bob? I hope not! Thanks for your comment! I’m glad you stopped by today.

    Like

  8. You have an excellent eye, Geoff! Thanks for your kind words. I hope you’ll stop by again, soon!

    Like

  9. {i like the daylily, too!!}
    can’t wait to nose around some more, but now.. my holiday plans… clean the closet!! 🙂

    Like

  10. oh, PS: i love that the surfer {previous post} is walking, and facing the waves. nice shot!

    Like

  11. OK, another validation for the daylily. Thanks for your comment, Patty! Cleaning the closet – well, I suppose it has to be done! I hope you’ll stop by again!

    Like

  12. Wait a minute! It’s not a vote for the daylily. Patty has decided to change her vote to the surfer! Well, well, well. Thanks for your comment and kind words! Now, back to that closet. 🙂

    Like

  13. Great sky on the top shot!

    Like

  14. Oh, yeah–I forgot all about the book! I’ll have to check it out. I took tons of beach pictures today, but on my cell phone–boo hoo. I really have to ALWAYS remember my camera. Sure hope they turned out. Just have to figure out how to get them on the computer again…

    Like

  15. Thanks for your comment, Sandy! And, thanks for stopping by today. I hope you’ll come back again.

    Like

  16. Thanks for your comment, Heather. Sometimes even cell pictures can turn out pretty good! Don’t give up hope, yet! I’m glad you stopped by today!

    Like

  17. Hmmm, I really like the photo with the clouds…those clouds look freaking awesome! Kinda makes ya just wanna find a good place to hunker (wow, that’s two times this week I got to use the word “hunker”) down. Oh well, have a great weekend!

    Like

  18. Excellent set! Suggestion: use the Word press signup for PollDaddy and on Thursday do a special blog with thumbnails of the images and run the poll for a a vote. My first attempt at the poll turned out great!

    Like

  19. Thanks for stopping by, David! It was really amazing how these clouds were forming. I think it’s always special when a storm forms, though. It can be such a change over such a short period of time! I hope you’ll stop by again.

    Like

  20. Michael, that sounds like a fantastic idea! I’m so new at all this. I never thought to see if WordPress had a way to offer a poll. Thanks for stopping by with this information!

    Like

  21. I couldn’t pick – they’re all terrific! Unique sky; exotic colour; wonderful detail. I’ll try next week, but I’m not promising. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
