A VIEW FROM THE TOP

In my post from the summit of Big Bear Mountain a few weeks ago, I failed to include this magnificent shot.  How could I exclude such a beauty?

(3)

I hope you’re all enjoying your holiday.

Thanks for stopping by.  I’ll see you tomorrow.

~ by photographyfree4all on September 6, 2010.

10 Responses to “A VIEW FROM THE TOP”

  1. Oh, how beautiful!!!! Breathtaking!!!!

    This one gets my vote for this week unless you come up with something better!! Which I don’t think you can do.

    Like

  2. Your beautiful picture speaks for itself here!

    Like

  3. Miss betty, thank you for this wonderful comment. Consider your vote registered and counted! Thanks for stopping by.

    Like

  4. Thank you for your kind comment, Martina! I would agree. I hope you’ll stop by again, soon.

    Like

  5. This picture makes me homesick… This has to be the one thing I most miss. I loved hiking in those mountains!

    Lovely photo! ~ Lynda

    Like

  6. Oh that is a beauty! I love these nature scenes where mother nature gives you so many layers to photograph. Love the layers, the foreground rocks to the treeline, then the mountains and finally the sky and clouds, beautiful!

    Like

  7. The mountains are beautiful. I can’t wait for the fall colors to begin. That will be my next trip to these mountains! Thanks for your comment, Lynda.

    Like

  8. Thank you for your comment, Michael. How could I have left this shot out? Thanks for stopping by!

    Like

  9. Beautiful photo – I only wish it was looking out my front door! Mountains are majestic yet very welcoming. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Like

  10. The mountains are special, Car54. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
