HAPPY NEW YEAR FROM HUNTINGTON BEACH, CALIFORNIA

Wishing you all a Happy New Year!!

I’m spending some time over the holidays at Zion National Park!  It’s so c-c-c-c-cold here!!! But, I’m seeing some beautiful country – and it’s been snowing!!

Now that makes me think about summer!  It will be here before we know it!

I’m looking forward to the coming year – lots of challenges and many successes will no doubt come our way!  May we face them with courage and determination!

Have a safe and happy new year!

–Steve

~ by photographyfree4all on December 31, 2010.

24 Responses to “HAPPY NEW YEAR FROM HUNTINGTON BEACH, CALIFORNIA”

  1. Nice action!

    Hey, have fun in Zion, and keep your feet out of the river!!! I froze mine off one summer trying to cool them after a long hike up the side of the valley… got to the plateau, whipped off my shoes and… BRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRr! (Took an hour to get them to stop cramping from the cold!) LOL!

    Like

  2. Happy New Year, Steve! Stay warm! Tracy

    Like

  3. Enjoy your time in Zion. Keep warm and have a Happy New Year!

    Like

  4. Thanks, Tracy! I’m staying warm by returning to California! 🙂

    Like

  5. I hope you have a wonderful new year, Michael! Thanks!

    Like

  6. Great shot, Michael! Awesome angle and detail. Happy New Year to you as well.

    Like

  7. Happy New Year to you and your lovely wife.I’m praying too, for a wonderful New Year.

    Did you get a lot of wonderful – beautiful pictures in Zion? That is beautiful country there. Looking forward to seeing what you have captured with your camera.

    Like

  8. Happy New Year to you Steve!

    Like

  9. Happy New Year!

    Like

  10. Enjoy yourself and the scenery! Happy New Year!!

    Like

  11. Can’t wait to see your Zion pictures. It’s been a pleasure reading your blog this year. Looking forward to your 2011 posts! 😉

    Like

  12. Awesome surf shot!

    Happy New Year to you too! Wishing you and yours all the best for 2011. 🙂

    Like

  13. Hi Cindy! I think you may have intended this comment for Michael (who does have a great shot on his blog), but I’m happy to hear from you anyway! Happy New Year!

    Like

  14. Thank you, Miss Betty! I hope you have a great new year, too! Watch for those Zion pictures – next week!

    Like

  15. Happy New Year, Dawn! Thank you for all your great comments! I look forward to another year of great photography and discussion!

    Like

  16. Thank you, Derrick! And, thanks for stopping by!

    Like

  17. Look for some of those shots next week, Kuukisu! Happy New Year to you, too!

    Like

  18. Thank you for your kind words, Cynthia. I look forward to the journey of the new year! Zion will be a great beginning!

    Like

  19. Thanks, Robin! It’s jusy a subtle reminder that summer isn’t too far away! Happy New Year to you! Thanks for all your great comments!

    Like

  20. Thank you, Lynda! Zion is absolutely beautiful – great shots here! I would like to come back in the summer for a totally different perspective of shots, though! Happy New Year!!

    Like

  21. My sincere apologies! For some reason I got it into my head that your name was Michael. The comment was definitely intended for this blog though. I am bewildered and amazed at the angle you got on this surfer. Having no experience with the sport myself, it almost appears that you are flying above him.

    Like

  22. No need to apologize, Cindy. One time I left multiple comments on the same blog without realizing it! Even funnier…each comment was from a completely different perspective! I commented according to the way I read the post that day! It happens! So, I definitely thank you for your compliments – since they were intended for me! 🙂 I’ll tell you exactly how I managed to get this shot. The US Open Surfing Championships are held each year in Huntington Beach. The competition is very near the pier. If you come early enough, you can stake out a position that will give you a perspective that is above the surfers and almost directly over the waves! I got there early enough on this particular day! Thank you for all your comments, Cindy! I look forward to a full year of blogging in 2011!

    Like

  23. Happy New Year, Steve! It has been a pleasure following you
    – looking foreward to 2011 😉

    Like

  24. I would like to thank you for all of your comments! They are always great! I look forward to your input! Thanks for following!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
