THE ARTFUL SUCCULENT

One of the many succulents planted in the gardens at the Mission San Gabriel Archangel.

The Artful Succulent at the San Gabriel Mission - San Gabriel, California

Another square crop with an artistic post processing to create the bold colors and definition.  This is the fourth in a series of four that I’ll be publishing next week. They’re bold!  And, definitely not for the faint at heart.  

🙂

~ by photographyfree4all on May 6, 2011.

15 Responses to “THE ARTFUL SUCCULENT”

  1. I like how you turned it into a bold, contemporary work of art!

    Like

  2. This is stunning and the lighting is perfect! I want a copy to frame! Can’t wait to see the rest! ~ Lynda

    Like

  3. I love it! It looks like something out of an animated movie. Can’t wait to see the rest of them. At that time I will decide whether I think it is art that I would purchase for a wall, or if it’s something I would like to see on let’s say a calendar. I like that you are looking into many areas of art with your photography, but do you think it’s better to specialize in one area and focus on that? Just wondering.

    Like

  4. It’s gorgeous! I love it!! Bold and beautiful!

    Like

  5. Thanks, Dabbler! If this is your first visit, welcome! I’m glad you added your comment here! It’s a really great community of people engaged in great discussions! Stop by often. 🙂

    Like

  6. HAHA! (Unless you’re serious about the copy!) 🙂 Thanks Lynda!!! Oh…and you should see it on a MAC…even bolder!! 🙂 Love your comments.

    Like

  7. Thanks, Car54! It’s funny that you should ask about focussing on one area of photography, because I do tend to think that way. But then, one of these flowers jumps out at me (like this one) while I’m actually on a photo shoot for something else. And even though I’m there to shoot one thing, I can’t resist the other!!! 🙂 Thanks for your comments! I always look forward to them.

    Like

  8. Thanks, Kuukisu! It’s another one of the BOLD series. 🙂

    Like

  9. Don’t laugh, I was not joking. I like what I like, and to me this is a frameable shot. Lynda

    Like

  10. Well in that case, I humbly thank you very, very much, Lynda! It’s nice of you to say that. I’m so glad your share your comments here! I’m very grateful!

    Like

  11. These are wonderful plants – and you made a beautiful abstract here – nice work!!!

    Like

  12. Thinking about framing a few of these, Truesl! Everyone seems to agree with you here! thanks for jumping in. Always appreciated! 🙂

    Like

  13. Now this is really neat!

    Like

  14. What a beautiful shot. 🙂

    Marla @ http://www.blueskiesphotoblog.com

    Like

  15. this is really lovely! the lighting/exposure and your post-processing come together for a fantastic image. nice work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
