WHAT IN THE WORLD??

Gather ’round friends!  It’s time to play, “What in the World?”

Mystery in Red

It’s really quite simple.  I post a photograph, and you decide what in the world you think it might be!  I can’t wait to see your responses.  But then again, maybe it’s not so difficult after all!

Good Luck!

HINT: The color palette has not been altered in this photo.  The red is genuinely red.

~ by photographyfree4all on June 12, 2011.

31 Responses to “WHAT IN THE WORLD??”

  1. I’m gonna say a super closeup of the inside of a flower!

    Like

  2. Sparkler?

    Like

  3. Ok Michael, you know I can’t resist a flower shot…especially an abstract!! 🙂

    Is it a close up of a flower? Hmmm…

    Like

  4. Oooo…a sparkler!! That’s a great answer, Barb! 🙂

    Is it a sparkler???? Hmmm…

    Like

  5. my initial guess was a firecracker / fireworks. lovely abstract.

    Like

  6. I think it is the end of the tunnel seen through the bottom of a wine glass.

    Like

  7. Hi Shelley! A firecracker – fireworks. Ingenious guess!! I think those who have successfully captured a fireworks display are superior photographers!!

    Is it fireworks??? Hmmm…

    Like

  8. Oops! Shelly! Sorry about the incorrect spelling of your name.

    🙂

    Like

  9. Hahahahahaha!!!!!! Bob, that is by far the winner for “Most Humorous Response!”

    Always appreciate your comments!!!

    The bottom of a wine bottle! Hmmm….

    Like

  10. My first inclination was toward a smashed windshield

    Like

  11. My first impression was light in motion, but then I thought it was a close up of the flower Nigella (aka Love in a Mist) but the cone in the center is all wrong… so I therefore have to give up! A close up of the flower gives some idea as to my confusion!
    Lynda
    Look here: http://bioweb.uwlax.edu/bio203/s2009/shaheen_baya/

    Like

  12. Wow! That is an exceptional answer!!! I think it’s an amazing experience to see everyone’s creative interpretations!!

    🙂

    Like

  13. Thanks, Mike!

    Like

  14. Lynda, your flower suggestion has merit by the looks of the link you sent.

    Another vote for a flower! That’s a flower, sparklers, the end of a tunnel, :), a broken windshield…

    What else?????

    Like

  15. fun idea.
    no idea.
    sparkler?

    Like

  16. I’m going with sparkler too.

    Like

  17. I think it would be difficult to guess, if I didn’t already know. Sparkler is a good answer, though! Good to hear from you again, Jenny! 🙂

    Another sparkler… Hmmm…..

    Like

  18. Sparkler is becoming the most popular answer, Dawn. I can see why! 🙂

    Is it a sparkler, though?? Hmmm…time will tell!!

    So glad you stopped by today, Dawn!

    Like

  19. The obvious question that now comes to my mind is, “What do you think?” “Do you like it?” “Is it too abstract?” “Could you see it as part of a decor?”

    Like

  20. I think it is the light at the end of the tunnel seen through the bottom of a wine glass.

    Edited comment.

    Like

  21. Now I see the light, Bob! 🙂

    Like

  22. That was fun, Steve. Let’s do it again!! 🙂

    Like

  23. 🙂

    Like

  24. I was going to say a flower but after reading the comments of others I’m not sure.

    Like

  25. Hi Miss Betty! That would have been a great answer…but, not sure if it’s correct. 🙂 Stayed tuned…

    Like

  26. Uncle!!! When are you going to enlighten us? 😀
    Lynda

    Like

  27. Ah…patience, Lynda! All things come to those who wait!

    🙂

    OK, probably tomorrow!

    🙂

    Like

  28. I thought it was a broken glass at first, but after a closer look i think it’s a sparkler.

    Like

  29. That’s a great choice, Ken!! Thanks for stopping by today. Oh…a sparkler is close – it’s in the same family!! 🙂

    Like

  30. Fun game (and photo)! I’m going with the others – I think it’s a sparkler.

    Like

  31. Hi Amber! Photography is a fun habit!! Sparkler is a great idea…and so close to being what it is. Actually, I can see the sparkler angle! But, it’s a close-up of an exploding firecracker!! See…close!

    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
