TODAY, I…

Do you ever find your thoughts racing as you lie in bed trying to fall asleep?

Do you ever find yourself forgetting about the time because you’re so engulfed in your creativity?

Happens to me all the time!!

Today, I stayed home!  I know…so what?  

Today, I decided to spend the entire day in my studio!  Yes…I said, Studio!  If you’ve been keeping up with my progress, then you’ll remember that I moved into a new home in May.  For the past several weeks I’ve been setting up my studio.  It’s becoming a wonderful place where my imagination is free to dream of things my mouth is sometimes afraid to speak.  Afraid to speak?  Yes, I sometimes find myself having trouble verbalizing some of my dreams.  I don’t know why.  Maybe I’m afraid they’ll sound rIdiculous…even to me!  Maybe I’m afraid they could never become reality.  Or, I suppose it could be that I can see the dream, but struggle with the process – how to make the dream a reality.  Whatever the case may be, in this room those fears seem to dissipate.  I look around and I find myself surrounded by my work.  You see, my studio is also my gallery.  And while others may certainly formulate their own opinions as they view my work, I become even more inspired.  Mainly because I can see from whence I’ve come.  And in seeing from whence I’ve come, I become excited to imagine where I’m going.  

Where will my photography be in one year?  Where will my photography be in five years?

Where will I be in one year?  Where will I be in five years?

Only time will tell.  But in the meantime, I make plans!  I move forward!

Today, I stayed home!

Old Point Loma Lighthouse - Point Loma, California

 It was a good day!

~ by photographyfree4all on July 7, 2011.

6 Responses to “TODAY, I…”

  1. It is great that you have created a space to cultivate your dreams and visions. Keep on keepin’ on!!

    Like

  2. HAPPY FOR YOU….KEEP THE CREATIVE JUICES FLOWING. GOD WILL BLESS YOU….

    Like

  3. One of your better photos, in my opinion. Nicely done.

    Like

  4. Thank you Derrick! This print is the result of spending a creative day in my studio! Thanks for commenting on the image!!! I really appreciate your evaluations!! 🙂

    Like

  5. Thanks, Ted! It’s becoming a great space! I hope to post some pictures soon.

    🙂

    Like

  6. Hi there, Elena! It’s good to see you again!! Thank you for always encouraging me! I really appreciate the time you take to comment.

    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
