…AND THIS IS YOUR CHOICE…

Your overwhelming preference (83%) was this image:

Some of you were interested in seeing the original image.  So I’ve posted that, as well.

Thanks for helping me with another project!  I hope you guys never start charging for your consultations!

🙂

~ by photographyfree4all on August 2, 2011.

8 Responses to “…AND THIS IS YOUR CHOICE…”

  1. I really like the original photo the best. I guess that I don’t like really dark pictures. I even prefer color over black and white. But that is just me.

    Like

  2. Ah, the wonder of photography – everybody’s different!!! I love it! Thanks, Miss Betty.

    Like

  3. With me, it depends on the mood of the day. Since this was an overcast day, (I think) it works really well in sepia, it gives it a whole new mood. Plus, looks great in the frame! 🙂

    Like

  4. Thank you, Holly! I’m growing to like the sepia tones because of their warmth when it’s a summer scene – or when I’m striving for an antique look. I will return to this lighthouse and shoot it on a sunny day – I know I’ll love this image with a beautiful blue sky as a backdrop!

    Thanks for stopping by, Holly! I always look forward to what you have to say!

    Like

  5. Oh, they are both beautiful! I like the monochrome just a teensy bit more. 🙂

    Like

  6. The original photo has a more document character but I prefer the postprocessed one which I find more…romantic
    robert

    Like

  7. I would agree with you, Robert! I prefer the sepia toned image. 🙂

    Like

  8. Thank you so much, Miss Pearl! It so good to see you again! Now, don’t be a stranger – OK?

    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
