THE LOST ZION

Part of my photography learning process has been to consistently go back and review my work.  This is a shot I took last year at Zion National Park in Utah.  At first glance, I passed over it.  But a second look caused me to stop and reconsider my editing.  In doing so, I discovered a beauty I had not seen before.  

I think it could still use some interest in the foreground, but there wasn’t much I could do about that.  The best part…I enjoyed some editing experimentation.

~ by photographyfree4all on January 13, 2012.

4 Responses to “THE LOST ZION”

  1. Love to see a close up of the colors in those rocks.

    Like

  2. Gorgeous, Dawn! Thanks!

    Like

  3. Beautiful!!!

    Like

  4. Thank you, Lisa. I’m glad you stopped by today.
    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
