WILL YOU PLAY “THE PRICE IS RIGHT?”

Now that I’ve completed the final editing touches of this Laguna Beach sunset print, I wanted to give you an idea of what the finished product looks like.  It is a 20″x30″ digital print, double matted, and framed in an ebony solid wood frame.

Here’s where I need your help.  

First, I’m looking for a title for the print.  I would love to hear your suggestions.

Second, I’m wondering what you think the price should be for a print in this particular presentation.  The venue will be an art fair in Huntington Beach, California.

Now, I’m off to photograph the same location during the day.  Hopefully, the wonderful cloud formations left over from our weekend rain will offer a completely different, yet exceptional rendering.

I really appreciate your help!  I’ll be sure to let you know the outcome.

~ by photographyfree4all on March 19, 2012.

5 Responses to “WILL YOU PLAY “THE PRICE IS RIGHT?””

  1. Suggested title: “Sunset Beach”

    Price for a print only that size. 75.00

    Price for your complete framed as pictured above. 500.00

    Of course, in your California market you may be able to get more. The above prices are what I get around here in west Texas.

    P.S. I am not that great at titles, so you may get many mor suggestions may be more to your liking.

    Like

  2. I am not good at pricing since I don’t really purchase framed pictures all that often but I think $500 sounds reasonable

    I looked at it and thought what a “Serene Sunset” It made me feel calm and peaceful like I could almost hear the waves and feel the light ocean breeze

    Like

  3. Thanks, Bob! This information is a big help! Hope all is well with you!

    🙂

    Like

  4. It’s good to hear from you, Renee! I hope your family is doing well. Still contemplating the name…thanks!

    Like

  5. “Til we meet again” = title.
    Framed matted print $492.00. – because to be different, make a statement, gets the buyer to think and besides the $500 price speaks too much. It will spark a conversation and you will tell them that they can have it for $475 just for asking and SOLD!

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
