TWEET TWEET…

TWEET TWEET?  Have I recently begun using twitter to better network my photography with interested followers?  Have I begun to spend my time “birding” with Bob Zeller?

No.  Well actually, yes!  Well, actually “no” on the birding with Bob, but that does sound like fun!!  🙂

Let me explain.  I’ve spent the weekend chasing an extremely annoying little tweet!  If you haven’t already guessed, every smoke alarm in my home systematically required a battery change.  Of course, the timing of the depleted battery life was always inopportune!  That’s right…every time it was in the middle of the night!  I know what you’re asking.  Why didn’t I just replace all the batteries when the first tweet was heard?  Or, why didn’t I replace all the batteries when the time changed a few weeks ago (I know that’s what you’re supposed to do – but come on, how many of you actually replaced your smoke alarm batteries when the time changed?).  First, I only had two batteries on hand, and four smoke alarms.  And second, Because even though I knew I should – I didn’t.

🙂

But now, all the batteries have been replaced and the only tweeting going on around here is on my new Twitter account!  Check it out!!  You can “Like” me on Facebook and “Follow” me on Twitter!!  Just click the buttons on the right side of this page!

And now since this is a photography blog, I thought I’d post an image from my early days of photography.

Funny…my early days of photography are from about 18 months ago!

Now go out there and replace your smoke alarm batteries!!  It’s the safe thing to do!!

~ by photographyfree4all on March 26, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
