WHAT WAS I NOT THINKING?? Part I

I had a great time at the Huntington Beach Art Fair last Friday!  It was really good to chat with those of you who stopped by!  

While there, one of the ladies I met asked if I had any shell prints.  Of course, I didn’t. But the wheels inside my head immediately began to, not just turn, but race!!  It was honestly one of those moment like, “Are you kidding me?  How could I live in southern California, and not think of photographing shells?”  You get the idea.  It was like an epiphany for me!!

With some thought, some preparation, and of course some shells, I created a two-part suite of prints.  

I’ve called this collection, “Seashells by the Seashore” Series I.

 

 

In addition to the prints, I thought I would give you an idea of how you might frame them.  I’m using an oversized, white double mat with a black inset, inside a solid wood ebony gallery frame.

 

 

If you’re in the area this weekend, I’ll be at the Encinitas Street Faire in Encinitas, California (just north of San Diego) this Sunday, April 29, from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm.  I’ll be in booth #824 right on Pacific Coast Highway

~ by photographyfree4all on April 23, 2012.

2 Responses to “WHAT WAS I NOT THINKING?? Part I”

  1. Beautiful and very natural. I love the blue hues in the last photo. Nice work.

    Like

  2. Thank you, Car54! I like the last one too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
