THE PATH IS SOMETIMES LONG – PART III: You Don’t Have to be Crazy

…But, it helps!

While being crazy may not be a prerequisite, you certainly must be driven!  If you aren’t eating, drinking, and sleeping photography; then the likelihood of experiencing even remote success is not very good.  I’m not talking about ignoring your responsibilities in life.  Your family and your job will still require your attention.  But from the beginning for me, I found myself constantly looking at scenery and people with an eye for how they could be captured in an image.  If you’re not grabbing your camera every time you leave the house, then you’re probably more of a “picture-taker” than a photographer.

Don’t worry about what people think as you click, click, click every square inch of a landscape setting.  I usually have 2 or 3 people ask me a photography question before I even get my equipment set up for a shoot.  They always have.  Why?  Because I look like I know what I’m doing.  Here’s my mindset: Act like you know what you’re doing.  Because if you act like you know what you’re doing, most people will treat you as if you do know what you’re doing.

Remember, the path is sometimes long…

599161_305171702943881_122623429_n

So begin with small steps.

STEP 1: CAPTURE – ORGANIZE – ANALYZE.  CAPTURE anything and everything and begin to ORGANIZE and ANALYZE every image you capture.

SJC MISSION 201121207

Thank you for stopping by today.  Keep shooting!

~ by photographyfree4all on May 30, 2013.

2 Responses to “THE PATH IS SOMETIMES LONG – PART III: You Don’t Have to be Crazy”

  1. Steve as always love your blog …pictures and stories…

    Like

  2. Thank you, Jacqueline. It’s always good to hear from you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
